THE CG EPILEPSY FOUNDATION WAS ESTABLISHED IN 2005 TO HELP CHILDREN WITH SEVERE EPILEPSY.

OUR GOAL

Give access to specialized care to our children and adults with epilepsy.

HELPING CHILDREN AND
THEIR FAMILIES

Each year we organize 2 activities to allow children and their families to talk about their situation, to realize that they share a common experience and that at the end of the day, by adopting healthy habits, epilepsy itself is not an obstacle to realizing one’s full potential.

BREAKING TABOOS RELATED TO EPILEPSY

There are many prejudices about epilepsy. Through our Facebook page and philanthropic events, the Epilepsy Foundation tries to break the taboos related to epilepsy by raising awareness.

PROMOTING RESEARCH ON EPILEPSY

Known since ancient times, epilepsy is now recognized as a complex disease affecting brain connections. The Charles Guindon Foundation funds innovative research projects that could finally allow the 30% suffering from drug-resistant epilepsy to lead a normal life.

ADULT LIFE

We work to ensure that affected adolescents can support themselves in order to become independent young adults who can fully integrate our society. Just like children, adults still live with stigma, which greatly limits their ability to find a job, a spouse and sometimes even friends. For the Foundation, education is the only way to change things.

OUR MISSION

COMBAT STIGMA

SUPPORTING DEVELOPMENT AND RESEARCH

SUPPORTING INNOVATIVE PROJECTS

The main mission of the Epilepsy Foundation for Epilepsy is to combat the stigma associated with epilepsy, which affects many patients, both children and adults. Our activities aim to educate people about epilepsy and enabling families living with epilepsy to better understand, accept and live with this condition.

The projects and research supported by the Epilepsy Foundation for Epilepsy play an important role in improving the health status (physical and psychological) of children with epilepsy. The positive impact on families encourages us to continue contributing to research.

Finally, we support innovative projects to facilitate the integration of adults in society such as transition clinics.

SUPPORT THE INNOVATIVE PROJECTS DISCOVER OUR NEXT EVENT BENEFIT!

Look us up on social media.

LA FONDATION POUR L’ÉPILEPSIE CG A ÉTÉ CRÉÉE EN 2005 POUR AIDER LES ENFANTS ATTEINTS D’ÉPILEPSIE SÉVÈRE.

NOTRE BUT

Permettre à nos enfants et aux adultes atteints d’épilepsie d’avoir accès à des soins spécialisés. 

AIDER LES ENFANTS ET LEUR FAMILLE

Chaque année nous faisons 2 activités pour permettre aux enfants et à leur famille de parler de leur situation, de se rendre compte qu’ils partagent un vécu commun et qu’en bout de ligne en adoptant de saines habitudes de vie, l’épilepsie en soi n’est pas un obstacle pour réaliser son plein potentiel.

BRISER LES TABOUS RELIÉS À L’ÉPILEPSIE

Plusieurs préjugés existent au sujet de l’épilepsie. Via notre page Facebook et des évènements philanthropiques, le Fondation Charles Guindon tente de briser les tabous liés à l’épilepsie en sensibilisant les gens à la cause de l’épilepsie.

PROMOUVOIR LA RECHERCHE SUR L’ÉPILEPSIE

Connue depuis l’antiquité, l’épilepsie est maintenant reconnue comme une maladie complexe affectant les connections du cerveau. La Fondation Charles Guindon subventionne des projets de recherche innovateurs qui pourraient enfin permettre au 30% souffrant d’épilepsie résistante à la médication de mener une vie normale.

LA VIE ADULTE

Nous travaillons pour assurer que les adolescents affectés puissent se prendre en charge dans le but de devenir des jeunes adultes autonomes qui pourront s’intégrer pleinement dans notre société. Tout comme les enfants, les adultes vivent encore aujourd’hui de la stigmatisation ce qui limite grandement leur capacité de trouver un emploi, un conjoint et même parfois des amis. Pour la Fondation, l’éducation est la seule façon de changer les choses.

NOTRE MISSION

COMBATTRE LA STIGMATISATION

SOUTENIR LE DÉVELOPPEMENT ET LA RECHERCHE

APPUYER LES PROJETS NOVATEURS

La mission première de la Fondation Charles Guindon pour l’épilepsie est de combattre la stigmatisation liée à l’épilepsie et dont souffrent beaucoup de patients, enfants comme adultes. Nos activitées visent à éduquer la population sur ce qu’est l’épilepsie et à permettre aux familles vivant avec l’épilepsie à mieux comprendre, accepter et vivre avec cette maladie.

Les projets et la recherche supportés par la Fondation Charles Guindon pour l’épilepsie jouent un rôle important dans l’amélioration de l’état de santé (physique et psychologique) des enfants atteints d’épilepsie. Les retombées positives sur les familles nous encourage à continuer à contribuer à cet apport important pour la recherche.

Finalement, nous appuyons des projets innovateurs pour faciliter l’intégration des adultes affectés à la société comme les cliniques de transition.

DÉCOUVREZ NOTRE PROCHAIN ÉVÈNEMENT BÉNÉFICE !

Découvrez nos actions sur les réseaux sociaux.